Christmas White Chocolate Crispies

 I like to try and make some type of Christmas treat to hand out during the holidays. Instead of cookies, I wanted to do something different this year. I came across a recipe for these yummy treats, which is a take on a rice crispy treat, but with peanut butter (http://www.cupcakediariesblog.com/2013/12/christmas-white-chocolate-crispies.html).

These are super easy to make! I actually tripled this recipe to make a bunch of treats.
To make these Christmas White Chocolate Crispies, you need the following ingredients:

  • 4 cups of rice crispies cereal
  • 2 bags of white chocolate chips
  • 1 cup of creamy peanut butter
  • 3 cups of mini marshmallows 
  • 1 medium bag of plain Christmas M&Ms

  
I started by melting the peanut butter and white chocolate chips in a microwave safe bowl. I did it in 30-second increments for a total of 2 minutes.

  
Seperately, in a large bowl, I mixed the rice crispies cereal and marshmallows together.

  
I poured the melted mix onto the cereal, then stirred until combined.

  
I added the M&Ms and continued stirring until incorporated.

  
Finally, I used a small ice cream scoop to scoop out mounds of the mix onto wax paper. I put them into the refrigerator to harden for about 30 minutes, then packaged them up to give away!

  

Leave a Reply

