Butterfly Wreath for Baby

In just a few short weeks we will be welcoming baby Violet to our family! I wanted to make something that my sister could add to her beautifully decorated nursery. I found this adorable butterfly wreath that goes perfectly with her theme (http://www.hallmarkchannel.com/home-and-family/how-to/celebrating-baby-ken-wingards-butterfly-wreath).

One of my favorite things about this wreath is that the butterflies have a 3-D effect that makes them appear to be fluttering around the wreath. It’s such a whimsical look that is perfect for a little girl’s room.

Materials needed to make this project include:

  •  Scrapbook paper
  • Butterfly paper punch 
  • Wire ring
  • Floral wire
  • Scotch tape
  • Glue
  • Ribbon

  
I started by using the paper punch to cut out 20 butterfly shapes from the paper.

  
Then, I cut 10 pieces of floral wire about 5 inches long.

  
Next, I used the glue gun to glue a butterfly at each end of the wire.

  
Once the glue was dry, I bent each of the wires in half.

  
Then, I taped each wire to the ring, one after another.

  
Next, I wrapped the ribbon all the way around the ring, weaving around the butterflies. The glitter ribbon was adorable, but super messy.

  
Finally, I tied a bow to the ring on the opposite side from the butterflies.

  
This was an easy project and super cute! I hope baby Violet likes it 🙂

Leave a Reply

