Monogrammed Tote Bag

I was flipping through the Christmas Tree Shop flyer, when I saw a sale on large tote bags. I feel like you can never have enough bags. They are great for carrying toys, clothes, snacks, or whatever! 

I had seen some pictures on Pinterest for DIY monogrammed tote bags (http://es.paperblog.com/letras-personalicemos-nuestras-cosas-1890828/), so I decided to try it out. The ones I saw were more intricate, mine is more of a simplified version. 

Materials needed for this project include:

  • Tote bag
  • Pencil
  • Cardboard
  • Fabric pen 
  • Embellishments 

  
I started by using the pencil to sketch out a “D”.

  
Next I placed the cardboard piece inside the bag, under the area where I was about to paint. I did this just in case the paint leaked through. Luckily it didn’t.

Then I used the fabric pen to paint my letter.

  
Finally I attached my flower, to add a little something. It was actually a pin, so I just pinned it on. It came out cute, but I still feel like it needs something else…

  

Leave a Reply

