Homemade Strawberry Lemonade

I had a bunch of strawberries that were only a few days from going bad, and a bottle of lemonade in my fridge. I thought making some strawberry lemonade would be a good way to use up the strawberries and lemonade, but I wasn’t sure how to do it. So I did a Pinterest search and found a recipe (http://laylita.com/recipes/2012/06/08/strawberry-lemonade/).

The recipe on this website was for the lemonade to be homemade too, which would be even better!

The ingredients needed to make my strawberry lemonade include:

  • Strawberries (about a pint)
  • Bottled lemonade
  • Blender
  • Water (1 cup)

  
I started by putting one cup of water and all the strawberries into the blender.

  
I blended the mixture on the juice setting for about 1 minute.

  
I poured the blended strawberries and the lemonade into a pitcher and stirred it to combine.

  
Lastly I poured my strawberry lemonade into a glass with ice. It was delicious!

  

Leave a Reply

