Roasted Beets

For my first Pinterest attempt, I decided to try something simple. I had just bought some beets at the grocery store and was looking for a quick and easy way to prepare them. I searched Pinterest and found a pin for a roasted beets recipe. The picture looked delicious and the description made it sound so easy.

The recipe comes from a website called formulamom.com. Here is a link to the recipe http://formulamom.com/roasted-beets-recipe.

All I did was cut away the stems and skin and then sliced them into half-inch round pieces. I arranged the beets on a baking sheet and drizzled a little olive oil over them and sprinkled them with a couple of pinches of salt. I roasted them at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes (flipping them halfway through).

It was so easy, and super delicious! I even cut them into small pieces and fed them to my 9-month-old daughter. She couldn’t get enough! They were the perfect balance of sweet and salty 🙂

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b63/82239643/files/2015/01/img_2127.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b63/82239643/files/2015/01/img_2134.jpg

Leave a Reply

